Decision making is difficult….

I hate when I’m in the position where it’s up to me to decide. Well, that’s sort of false because when it’s certain things I do like having a say….. Like important things.

But my family and Bobbys family are throwing a baby shower and everyone is asking what I would like. If I want blue and red table cloths, or if I want punch instead of pop, or if I want games to be played. Like I DO NOT CARE! I feel like I am such an easy going kind of person when comes to these things, but when it comes to things like the babies room, watch out and don’t touch it. I guess I’m the kind of person who is more specific about things when they are long lasting rather than something that is going to come to an end.

Does that make me controlling???

I actually am really excited about this baby shower. We invited about 80 people, which is a crazy amount I know, but on both sides are big families. The general theme of it is Dr. Suess but I’d like to focus more on The Lorax theme. It was my favorite story as well as my favorite movie that was made from his books. The whole background of it is right up my ally, which it should be for anyone. Saving the trees should be everyone’s main goal ;). I really love the quote that is in the movie, “Unless someone like you cares an awful lot, nothing is going to get better, it’s not”. How true is that quote? Anyway, back to the point… So for the shower, it’s going to be a green shower. That means there’s no wrapping involved or cards. And sttached to the  invitation we put a little slip where you put on the gift which has a place for your name and then I had asked for people to write baby advice for the new parents to be (Bobby and I). I got this idea from my cousins wedding shower, I thought it was the cutest idea and on her slip of paper it had a place for their names and then how each one knew Katie or Nik. Some of the things on there were so funny and so cute. It’ll be interesting what advice people will give us.

For one of the favors we have are mini barefoot wine bottles and today my aunt was thinking of a little rhyme to put on as a thank you. And we thought of a HILARIOUS one but we couldn’t use it. It went something like “Thank you for showering Amelia with love, next time Bobby and I will remember the glove!” How funny is that!! I was totally down for it because why the hell not!! It totally matches how it happened and it so funny and I figure we could have separate ones for people who wouldn’t think it’s funny like bobbys grandparents. I just about died when she came up with it.

I can’t wait for this day. It’ll be filled with love and laughter and I will be sure to share with all of you. 🙂

Leave a comment