9 months my ass

Why do they say pregnancies are 9 months long??? I’m going on week 40…. THATS 10 MONTHS!!!! 10 looooooong months.

There is so much that I’m looking forward to. One is to wear clothes again that won’t be skin tight. Another is to feel good again and not feel like a beached whale. (In other words, I can’t wait to feel sexy again)

Oh and sex. I can’t wait to have hot sex again. I know that won’t happen for awhile, but at least there’s a light at the end of the tunnel.

I really can’t stand people asking me how I’m feeling lately too. Like there is no difference… I am still pregnant, I feel so freaking fat, and I’m incredibly uncomfortable. I guess I could sound like a huge brat right now because the people asking are only asking because they care and want to know, but cmon…. Haven’t they been here too?

If anyone has any pointers on inducing labor naturally or has some advice to not be so annoyed with people, please PLEASE let me know. My love and I would greatly appreciate it 🙂

Leave a comment